Welcome!

Welcome Banner (clipping path included)

Thanks for reading this if you have found your way here! I am starting this new blog as a new start for both blogging and life! I hope that this blog will serve as an inspiration to those who are trying to eat healthy, lose weight and improve their health. August 17, 2014 I had a heart attack. That is a big scare to me because I am only 42 and I am using it as a wake-up call to eat better and get rid of some extra weight.

So, what you will see here is healthy recipes, progress pics, reviews for products or books, rants and successes and much more! If there is something that you would like to see, let me know and I will think about adding it! I’m also going to work on menu plans; this will be accountability for me because I do well with the plan but stink with the execution 🙂

Finally, you’ll probably find that I have a bit of a Pollyanna attitude a lot of the time, hope that doesn’t make you want to leave (ha ha!) but I find that things just go better if you try to keep a positive attitude. So while there might be rants, I’m probably going to look for the bright side even in those situations 🙂

Again, welcome! Thanks for reading and I hope you enjoy your stay!

Leave a Reply

