Writing Prompt – Google and rescue Operation

Bolígrafo verde

Today’s Writing Prompt – What was the last thing you searched for online? Why were
you looking for it?

Well, this one is a boring one. I was looking up plan information for Medicare plans from Conventry Healthcare ha ha! Just trying to see what was up with the plan that my hubby signed himself up for the other day. See, BORING!! But what did we do before Google? We sure would have had to kill a lot more trees to make the books and pamphlets to look up those things that I just found in a matter of seconds!

So I’m going back to the writing prompt from November 3rd and writing about that instead 🙂 Placebo effect – If you could create a painless, inexpensive cure for a singleailment, what would you cure and why?

Assuming I can create a cure for anything, I want the cure to be for cancer. Everyone in the world has to have been affected in some way by this disease. It’s more often than not a painful and debilitating way to die. If there was some way that you could give someone a pill and bam! cancer’s gone, that would be awesome. I am in awe of those who have fought cancer and won! I am blessed to have many of these wonderful people, men, women and children and I think that they are all heroes! I also have fantastic memories of those who have been taken by this disease and I cannot wait to be reunited with them in Heaven.

Leave a Reply

