Book Review – Play Dead by Anne Frasier

455307

I loved this book!! It kept me guessing from beginning to end. At any given time, I had included or eliminated everyone as a suspect.

This is the first book in the Elise Sandburg series by Anne Frasier. In this book, we are introduced to Elise, a homicide detective in Savannah, Georgia. Because of her strange background, Elise is sensitive to all different kinds of spirituality, especially those things that come from black magic and the darker arts. And someone is murdering people who seem to have an association with the rumored queen of black magic (and prostitutes) in Savannah, Strata Luna. But before they are murdered, they are held in suspended animation by the use of TTX – kept like zombies, paralyzed but aware. Will Elise and her not-quite-all-there partner, David Gould, be able to find out what’s going on and who wants them all dead before it’s too late?

I got both the print and audio version of this book through Kindle Unlimited and both were great. The narration on the audio is spot on, even with a change in voices for different characters. I did stop listening toward the end because I wanted to read faster than the narration went, but that’s just me! I wanted to know what was going to happen next!

I am definitely reading the next 2 books in this series!

Leave a Reply

